A Year Worth Celebrating

What a night! We are always excited for our Annual Awards Ceremony and this year was even more special since we were back in person for the first time since 2019. Congratulations to all of the student winners and the community winners, we can’t do this without you. 

This year’s winners are:

Middle School Female Volunteer of the Year – Carol Sims (Marie G Davis)
Middle School Male Volunteer of the Year – Rolando Parkins (Mountain Island Lake Academy)
High School Female Volunteer of the Year – Moria McClain (Myers Park)
High School Male Volunteer of the Year – Myers Park and Quail Hollow Middle

David Scheppegrel CMPD Volunteer of the Year – Ofc. Monet Tellier-Mitchell

Rodney Collins Mecklenburg County Sheriff’s Officer of the Year – The whole MCSO Community Engagement Team

J. Frank Bragg Community Leadership Award – Dr. John and Mrs. Peggy Schug

Angela Dickerson Award of Excellence – Lauren Morris

Annie T. Doe Memorial Foundation Award – Lauren Morris

The Vereda Elliott Award of Eloquence – Talia Brewer

Ambassadors of Excellence – Cailyn Stackhouse and Layla Spaulding

All of the Group Members of the Year and our Distinguished Seniors

Thank you to our vendors:
Photography – Bleusol Photography

Catering and Aesthetic – Eloquent Creations Catering and Design Services

Event Space – Well Fargo Atrium